Reviews

KarateBuilt Martial Arts Academy 

Martial Arts Reviews and Karate School Testimonials in Cave Creek AZ and Grand Rapids MI


We pride ourselves on being recognized as a Top Rated Martial Arts School by Go2Karate.com. We hope your user experience on our karate website was friendly and easy to find.



Are you NEW to martial arts?



Then don’t forget to check out all of the other reviews and see what others saying about our community service, martial arts instructors, programs, and much more. We take pride in teaching a high quality martial arts, our customer service and our online reputation. 


Are You a CURRENT Student? 

Please feel free to leave KarateBuilt Martial Arts Academy a review and let others know what you think. Our school works on a referral basis and we need your help to show our community what we can do for them from Karate kids to adults.

default image

…has provided an environment in which both my children and I can succeed.

Martial Arts has provided an environment in which both my children and I can succeed. The values that are stressed are those that we try Continue Reading

Lisa Frace Mother May 27, 2020

Mom describing confident kid

This program is excellent for kids to build self-esteem, confidence and discipline.

This program is excellent for kids to build self-esteem, confidence and discipline.

Terry Galbreath Mother May 25, 2020

default image

I decided to join them…

My children had been in Tae Kwon Do for about 6 months before I started. They had made great progress towards the goals we had Continue Reading

Jeannine Watanabe Mother and Student May 24, 2020

default image

His medical provider attributed his Karate training as contributing to his ability to compensate…

My son started Karate at age 5. He is now a Black Belt at age 7. He was recently diagnosed with a developmental coordination disorder Continue Reading

Ms. Pate-Lamb Mother May 23, 2020

default image

Within a short period of time she became more confident…

My daughter was shy since birth. She rarely spoke in front of people she didn’t know extremely well. She started at age 3. Within a Continue Reading

Tammy Chavet Mother May 22, 2020

My whole family has grown and strengthened…

My whole family has grown and strengthened through our practice of Taekwondo. I use the life skills all the time with my kids. They are Continue Reading

Beth Grula Mother May 21, 2020

Their martial arts experiences have influenced every area of their lives

Our children have been involved with KarateBuilt Martial Arts for several years now. Their martial arts experiences have influenced every area of their lives from Continue Reading

Cindi and Clark Mitchell Parents May 20, 2020

…we have seen our son progress from a pensive teenager to a mature gentleman

Through Master Moody’s Leadership Program we have seen our son progress from a pensive teenager to a mature gentleman who excels not only at Taekwondo Continue Reading

Maria Nicole Egidi Mother May 18, 2020

We discovered that it is the psychological skills that he developed that are the key to self-protection

We enrolled Ryan hoping he would develop physical skills that helped him cope with bullying. We discovered that it is the psychological skills that he Continue Reading

Jeanne Hann Grandmother May 17, 2020

He has learned that hard work really pays off…

The Leadership Class has taught Scott to be a role model to young kids as well as his peers. He has matured and is more Continue Reading

Debra Benton Mother May 16, 2020

default image

We believe the skills he has learned…have given him the confidence to succeed not only in school but in life!

Our son Blake was quiet and insecure when he began Karate at the KarateBuilt Martial Arts in Cave Creek. He was so shy in school Continue Reading

Deb & Steve Prokopek Parents May 15, 2020

default image

If your child is easily distracted, the program will help them with focus.

Getting your child involved in the KarateBuilt Martial Arts program is very helpful for many reasons. If your child is outgoing, the program will allow Continue Reading

Jodi Clark May 14, 2020

default image

I am so glad I decided to start Martial Arts after my son…

I am so glad I decided to start Martial Arts after my son. It gives us something to do together, we love to go to Continue Reading

Carrie Wirick Mother May 13, 2020

The Pelikan Family

Karate for Kids has taught our children so much more than Karate!

Karate for Kids has taught our children so much more than Karate. R.J. and Amy have learned to set goals and stick with them, PLUS Continue Reading

Laura and Bob Pelikan May 12, 2020

default image

As a 54 year old, I think the training has been a big health benefit…

As a 54 year old, I think the training has been a big health benefit. I also think the connection I have with other people Continue Reading

Lawrence Chrysty May 11, 2020

Zach has learned greater respect for others since starting Karate

Zach has learned greater respect for others since starting Karate. We have seen a tremendous improvement in his self-confidence. We feel the life skills he Continue Reading

Paula Ratliff Grandmother May 10, 2020

default image

I have enjoyed training with my children & watching their growth!

I have enjoyed training with my children & watching their growth!

Esther Hunter Mother May 9, 2020

Karate has given him the confidence he needed

Tyler was very shy when we first started & seemed to lack confidence. Karate has given him the confidence he needed. In addition to a Continue Reading

Laurie Weaver Mother of Tyler May 8, 2020

Leadership has brought many new experiences for our son

Leadership has brought many new experiences for our son Hudson Buzby. His self-esteem, discipline and other life skills have really come full circle. He has Continue Reading

Kathleen Buzby Mother of Hudson May 7, 2020

The children are much more responsible…

Our whole family is in Leadership and it (leadership) has improved our family dynamic… the children are much more responsible & we as parents, use Continue Reading

Karen Hardy Mother May 6, 2020

This has been an awesome family experience

This has been an awesome family experience, bringing us closer together.

Glenda Sykes Mother May 4, 2020

His pride and commitment to all he does, shows throughout all his activities.

As a 9 year old, 2° Black Belt, Jacob has accomplished more than most people 5 times his age. His pride and commitment to all Continue Reading

Cliff Grendahl Father May 3, 2020

…increased in self-confidence, especially when pursuing goals

Ibu has increased in self-confidence, especially when pursuing goals!  

Tina Brooks Mother May 2, 2020

Great way to build self confidence.

Great way to build self confidence.

Jade Symanowski Mother May 2, 2020

default image

Jon Tanner

My son and I are both students at the location in Cave Creek. Our experience has been excellent! My son started at 5 years old, Continue Reading

May 2, 2020

default image

since starting Karate 2 months ago, he has spent a lot less time on the computer…

Ryan was spending at least 6-7 hours a day on the computer, but since starting Karate 2 months ago, he has spent a lot less time Continue Reading

Kim Hanson Mother April 29, 2020

default image

Brooke Shane

My 6 y/o daughter has been in Karate with Master Sanborn for a couple months now . We came in with another family as well Continue Reading

February 21, 2019

Mother of Danielle

The values we stress at home are reinforced at Karate!

The values  we stress at home are reinforced at Karate. Karate has helped Danielle appreciate that hard work yields excellent results. Danielle has a deeper Continue Reading

LauraLee Gaudio Mother of Danielle June 12, 2017

The Amazing Petty Family

Something for every member of the family!

The Karate for Kids Program has something for every member of the family. My oldest has been training for 6 years and is developing real Continue Reading

Barrie and Mike Petty Parents of the Petty Kids! June 10, 2017

Parents of Amanda!

Since joining your school, her self-esteem has increased significantly and we are all so much happier!

Dear Sr. Master Moody, Your program has had a positive impact on many aspects of Amanda’s life! Since joining your school, her self-esteem has increased Continue Reading

Steve & Deann Haage Parents of Amanda! June 4, 2017

Father of Andrew!

An inspiring and fulfilling experience for my son!

KarateBuilt has been an inspiring and fulfilling experience for my son, and the emphasis on developing positive life skills has fostered confidence & self-esteem.

Jeffery Tang Father of Andrew May 31, 2017

Sammys Mom - A Very Positive Experience!

This has been a very positive experience!

The Leadership program has helped Sammy with self-esteem at home and at school. He is always the first child to help his teachers & help Continue Reading

Theresa Cibulka Mother of Sammy May 29, 2017

Extremely rewarding!

My son James loves the helpful instructors as he has worked his way from a white belt up to now being a green belt! Now Continue Reading

Jane M. February 4, 2015

KarateBuilt Martial Arts Academy Review and Testimonial System

Thank you for visiting our website. Please leave us a Review and Testimonial and tell us how much you enjoy our programs. Our goal is to serve our students with the highest quality training and facilities in Cave Creek AZ and Grand Rapids MI. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your family.

Please LEAVE Us A Review Today